“Read” All About It Here

Working Writers colleague Linda Presto sent around a link to The Blog of Unnecessary Quotation Marks this morning, and I immediately added it both to the list of blogs I follow and to the Reality Checks section on my Resources for Writers tab (this tab is above the blog’s nameplate, if you haven’t noticed it before).

My favorite post so far is The Building Formerly Known as Church. The comments provided several chuckles I desperately needed on a cold and rainy morning.

Thanks, Linda!

© 2011 Anne Bingham and Making It Up as I Go

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Read” All About It Here

  1. Some of these were hilarious! Thanks for the link.

    Like

    • Anne Bingham says:

      It’s one of those “Why didn’t I think about that?” ideas. Except I did. I was going to do a Hall of Shame section for public typos, until I saw a blog by a local writer who does that and I thought, you know, this is a bad idea. Karma and all that. And as a marketing ploy, it’s deadly: a make-up consultant doesn’t get referrals by pointing out mistakes in potential clients’ application…

      Like

Leave a Reply

